Tags

, , ,

I’m back to the “life in Cardiff” routine this week.

That means rehearsals for the new operas, which this season are Tristan and Isolde (Wagner) and La Boheme. (Puccini)

Tristan is possibly my most favourite opera – both to play and to listen to. It’s such a passionate piece with the most gloriously heartrending music and some of the most stunning passages of singing you’ll ever hear. 5 hours plus passes very quickly in this particular opera.

La Boheme is one of the most beloved of Puccini’s operas – we’ve not started rehearsals for that yet but the production rehearsals for the singers onstage have started now.

My usual routine also involves choir on a Tuesday night – I’ve missed Tuesday nights since we started tour in March. Usually I meet my friends from choir at the pub for dinner so we’ve finally had a catch up – I’ve not seen some of them for weeks.

